Bobby by XD Designs: the only backpack I’d ever have

I’m a messenger bag type of person. If you’ve seen my previous post, you know I am looking for a cheap one to hold my camera and lunch without looking like I want to get mugged. I spoke to wedding/event photographer Eric Rossi (awesome dude by the way) and he recommended to me the AmazonBasics camera bag.

I thought, “yeah, that’ll do.” Then I saw this during those procrastination breaks I have.

It looks like a backpack that had the shape of a sports car. Bobby look damn beautiful, and I think it’s everything I wanted. Xd Designs nailed it on the head with this one, combining looks and functionality together, as not only is it aesthetically pleasing, it’s theft-proof. I keep gushing over perfect it is but I hope it delivers when it comes out.

The three main selling points it claims to deliver on is night safety, anti-theft and cut proof. From what they’ve shown us, it looks like it ticks all the boxes there. It serves its ability with light bars that can be spotted from 100 metres away. Plus, the zipper is neatly tucked in so your average pickpocket dude is stumped as well as marvelled at the beauty of this thing.

On the inside, it’s got nice compartments to put your laptop, tablet and other tech necessities. It’s padded well enough for you to sneak in a camera and lens. Bobby is great for everyone, not just the minimalist tech YouTuber, like students and commuters due to the space left in between the sections for books or lunch!

For travel, it’s simple. There’s a channel to plug-in your battery pack from inside the bag and charge your devices from the outside. You have your quick access pockets to reach things easily, like a little space to hide your phone and even invisible slots in your strap to place your travel card or credit card.

But my God, this is only a small, vague section. There’s a buttload more features that Xd Designs included, check that out in their Kickstarter. It’s actually genius, and it’s the only bag that fits the bill.

You see, I’ve had the endless struggle of finding a bag that is anti-theft, waterproof, has dividers for camera-related schtuff and has space for me to improvise all in a good-looking, cheap bag that has a small form factor. Do you know how damn hard that is? This is the one. Best YouTube video that I’ve stumbled on by accident.

As I type up this blog, Bobby is only £56 and available for pre-order on Kickstarter. Yes, it will be out by November but hey, there are no risks or scams in buying this. What’s even better is that it’s 30% off from it’s retail price of 80%. Production is already under way, and I think you should absolutely go for it, no matter who you are. I know I am!

Reply or you know, just say hi.

