My productive routine (or daily ritual or whatever you call it, i don’t care)

Everyday, I strive to be as productive as I can so when I’m done, I can spend my time enjoying Bloodborne or even the old Crash Bandicoot.

For projects/lists: Trello

A great minimalistic board showing your tasks, ideas and lists. Trello integrates with many other apps (Evernote, Slack etc.) to optimise the workload and generally make things more efficient.

For weekly and daily planning: ToDoist

This is a really clean app organising your everyday tasks. It’s got those little things that makes life much more easier, like creating a task which you can prioritise with flags to know what is the most important to get through. I love it.

Note-taking awl day err’day: Evernote

This is a no-brainer. Evernote syncs on nearly all platforms as it takes in notes that you have full control over. I’ve used it for YT scripts/scenes and general brain farts I want to remember later on.

Notebook: Notebook

Pour out your heart and soul into a physical notebook. Stylish, improves handwriting and writing things down is generally just awesome. Any notebook would do, but I would like to use the Evernote Smartbook so I can save whatever precious stuff I draw/jot.

TIPS:

  1. Sunday should be planning day as you’re about to get right into the thick of school/work.
  2. Spend every night reading a book or just writing in a journal to gradually create a ritual that your brain remembers so when it’s sleepy time, you’re prepared.
  3. Always read one light or factual book (e.g. 10 Steps to Earning Awesome Grades) and an emotional, plot-driven story.
  4. Look at Thomas Frank’s videos on productivity. If you watch closely you’ll soon realise that I based everything off of this dude.

Would like to introduce:

The Five Minute Journal – keeps me motivated and happy. Don’t do all of this without a clear goal in mind.

Reply or you know, just say hi.

